Concert Varga Trio

In 50 days

Short facts

With great joy and passion Erika Varga, Valentina Dubrovina and Julia Pleninger present works by Johannes Brahms, Robert Muczynski, Nino Rota and Bela Bartok.
Erika Varga, Valentina Dubrovina and Julia Pleninger found each other as a trio at the beginning of 2021 at the Zurich University of the Arts. The young artists have already been able to play many concerts together. Prof. Hans-Jürg Strub has supported them from the beginning. Not only as a group they harmonize with each other, also in music they always experience and discover new things with a lot of creativity, joy and passion!

Erika Varga (clarinet) was born in Hungary in 1997. As an active soloist and chamber musician Erika plays concerts in Hungary, Germany and Czech Republic. She is 1st prize winner of the international FEMUS Woodwind Competition and winner of various national and international competitions. Erika is a graduate of the Franz Liszt Academy of Music (I. Varga and B. Rumy) and Zurich University of the Arts (Prof. F. Di Càsola). At the moment she is studying at the Lucerne University of Music in the class of Robert Pickup.

Cellist Valentina Dubrovina is a graduate of the Hochschule für Musik in Basel (Prof. Ivan Monighetti and Sol Gabetta). Valentina is a prize winner of prestigious competitions such as: Davidoff Cello Competition, Basel Orchestra Society, National Competition Moscow. Valentina works in various orchestras, plays chamber music and realizes various projects with violinist Irina Pak and in connection with "More than Classic". Since 2016 Valentina has been playing in the Zakhar Bron Orchestra in Interlaken as part of the festival "Interlaken Classics".

Pianist Julia Pleninger is currently studying Master Performance at the Zurich University of the Arts (ZHdK) in the class of Prof. Hans-Jürg Strub. Between 2009 and 2017, she was a student of Prof. Grigory Gruzman at the Musikgymnasium Schloss Belvedere in Weimar and has had numerous concert appearances throughout Germany and abroad as a soloist, in various chamber music ensembles or with orchestras. She was a prize-winner at numerous national and international competitions.

Johannes Brahms Clarinet Trio op. 114: Allegro / Adagio / Andante grazioso / Allegro
Robert Muczynski Fantasy Trio op. 26: Allegro energico / Andante con espressione Allegro deciso / Andante molto e sostenuto
Nino Rota Clarinet Trio: Allegro /Andante / Allegrissimo
Bela Bartok Romanian Folk Dances

Note: This text was translated by machine translation software and not by a human translator. It may contain translation errors.

All dates

September 2022

General information

Price info

Admission Free, collection

Next steps

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.