Matinee "Pearls of classical music" - 23.4.2023

In 22 days

Short facts

Pearls by Handel, Mozart, Vivald and Stamitz with Helmut Freitag, organ; Clara Sophie Krüger, harp; Cécile Vonderwahl, violin, Sara Dragan, violin; Valentina Dubrovina; violoncello

Organ concerto B flat major op. 4, No. 6 HWV 294
Instrumentation: string quartet, double bass, oboe and flute, organ
Soloist: Clara Sophie Krüger, harp
Conductor: Helmut Freitag

Oboe concerto C major KV 314, 1st movement
Violin concerto no. 3 G major KV 216. 1st movement
Soloist: Cécile Vonderwahl

Cello concerto G major RV 413, 3 movements
Soloist: Valentina Dubrovina

Viola concerto D major op.1, 1. movement

Concerto grosso in G minor op. 7, No. 5, HWV 310
Instrumentation: string quartet, double bass, oboe and flute
Soloist: Helmut Freitag, organ

Helmut Freitag studied school music, history, church music and conducting in Saarbrücken, Düsseldorf and Geneva. After positions as music school director and church music director, he became music director of Saarland University in 2002 and professor in 2007. Since 2014 he has been principal organist of the Schlosskirche Interlaken. With his thesis on "Composers of the Near Region," he received his doctorate in 2016.

Concert duration: approx. 1 hr. 30 min., without intermission

Church Unterseen
church alley 3
3800 Unterseen

Note: This text was translated by machine translation software and not by a human translator. It may contain translation errors.

All dates

April 2023

General information

Target groups
  • Open to all
  • Please use selling in advance
Price info

Admission price: CHF 40

Unnumbered seats


Next steps

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.