|

Canyon Swing

Canyon Swing – sheer adrenaline in the glacial gorge of Grindelwald

  • Matten bei Interlaken

Experience 90 m of freefall in a spectacular test of courage

What is the Canyon Swing? A gorge, a rope, bravery, fearlessness and a rush of adrenaline. Take this breathtaking challenge and launch yourself into the awe-inspiring chasm of the Grindelwald glacial gorge. Experience 90 m of freefall, then swing between towering rock faces at 120 km/h. Professional guides are on hand to ensure your safety.

In the mighty glacial gorge of Grindelwald, surrounded by towering rock faces, an unforgettably adrenaline-charged adventure known as the Canyon Swing awaits. Do you have the nerve to leap into the chasm from a platform 90 m above the ground? The view into the yawning gorge from the jump-off point is impressive, daunting and overwhelming, all at the same time – an emotional roller coaster. Those who have the courage can be sure of the ultimate adrenaline kick.

Once you jump, you experience 90 m of freefall and end up swinging through the narrow glacial gorge at speeds of up to 120 km/h. An incredible sensation of joy floods your body as you climb the short ladder out of the gorge on legs trembling with relief. Experience the spectacular Canyon Swing at Grindelwald: a gorge, a rope, a great deal of courage and a surge of adrenaline. Professional guides are on hand to ensure your safety. The experience can be booked with or without transport from Interlaken or Grindelwald.

Your highlights at a glance

  • Spectacular leap from a 90 m platform
  • Experience freefall and the sensation of flying
  • Swing between towering rock faces at 120 km/h
  • Sheer adrenaline in the imposing glacial gorge of Grindelwald
  • Professional guides ensure your safety

To ensure that your trip is perfect in every way, please note

  • Duration of tour from Interlaken: 3 hours
  • Individual travel to the Grindelwald glacial gorge is possible; parking spaces are available
  • Equipment and transport included
  • Video service available
  • Bring or wear warm, weatherproof clothing
Personal tip
"When I first looked at the drop, I didn’t think I’d be able to do it. After wrestling with myself for several minutes, I screwed up all my courage and jumped into the void. The feeling afterwards was sheer joy, a rush of adrenaline I’ll never forget."

Outdoor Interlaken AG

Hauptstrasse 15

3800 Matten bei Interlaken

Schweiz


Phone: +41 33 826 77 19

E-mail:

Website: www.outdoor-interlaken.ch

General information

Openings
Saturday, 21.09.2019 08:00 - 19:00
Sunday, 22.09.2019 08:00 - 19:00
Monday, 23.09.2019 08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday, 24.09.2019 08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday, 25.09.2019 08:00 - 19:00
Thursday, 26.09.2019 08:00 - 19:00
Friday, 27.09.2019 08:00 - 19:00
Saturday, 28.09.2019 08:00 - 19:00
Sunday, 29.09.2019 08:00 - 19:00
Monday, 30.09.2019 08:00 - 19:00
May – October
Eligibility
  • Bad Weather Offer
  • Suitable for any weather
  • for Groups
  • for Class
Payment Options
  • Cash
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Diners Club
  • American Express
  • JCB
  • Debit Card
Other Furnishing/Equipment
  • Toilet
Accessibility / Arrival
  • Parking available

Next steps

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.

|

Canyon Swing

Canyon Swing – 100% adrénaline dans la gorge du glacier de Grindelwald.

  • Matten bei Interlaken

Une spectaculaire chute libre de 90 m pour mettre votre courage à l’épreuve

Qu’est-ce que le canyon swing? Une gorge, une corde élastique, un sacré courage, beaucoup d’intrépidité et une bonne dose d’adrénaline. Relevez ce défi époustouflant: sautez dans les profondeurs de l’impressionnante gorge du glacier de Grindelwald. Élancez-vous dans une chute libre de 90 m et balancez-vous à 120 km/h entre d’immenses parois rocheuses. Des guides professionnels assurent votre sécurité.

Au cœur de l’impressionnante gorge du glacier fermée par d’immenses parois rocheuses, vous vivrez une aventure riche en sensations à Grindelwald. Le canyon swing, c’est une aventure inoubliable. Aurez-vous le courage de sauter dans le vide d’une plateforme située à 90 m au-dessus du sol? La vue sur les profondeurs de la gorge depuis la plateforme est tout à la fois angoissante, impressionnante et grandiose – une véritable douche écossaise émotionnelle. Rassemblez tout votre courage et faites le plein d’adrénaline.

Après avoir sauté, vous ferez une chute libre de 90 m et vous vous balancerez dans la gorge étroite du glacier. Votre vitesse pourra atteindre jusqu’à 120 km/h. Un incroyable sentiment de bonheur parcourra votre corps lorsque, les jambes tremblantes de soulagement, vous sortirez de la gorge à l’aide d'une petite échelle. Vivez une expérience spectaculaire à Grindelwald avec le canyon swing: une gorge, une corde élastique, un sacré courage et une énorme dose d’adrénaline. Des guides professionnels assureront votre sécurité sur place. Vous pourrez réserver votre aventure avec ou sans transport au départ d’Interlaken ou de Grindelwald.

Les points forts

  • Saut spectaculaire depuis une plateforme située à 90 m au-dessus du sol
  • Faites une chute libre – vous aurez l’impression de voler
  • Balancez-vous à 120 km/h entre deux immenses parois rocheuses
  • De l’adrénaline pure dans l’impressionnante gorge du glacier de Grindelwald
  • Des guides professionnels assurent votre sécurité

Pour que l’excursion soit parfaitement réussie

  • Durée de l’excursion au départ d’Interlaken: 3 heures
  • Vous pouvez vous rendre à la gorge du glacier de Grindelwald par vos propres moyens, parking sur place
  • Équipement et transport inclus
  • Service vidéo disponible
  • Apportez ou portez des vêtements chauds résistants aux intempéries
Conseil personnel
«Quand j’ai regardé dans le vide pour la première fois, je n’aurais pas pensé pouvoir y arriver. Après plusieurs minutes d’hésitation, j’ai pris mon courage à deux mains et j’ai sauté. Le sentiment que l’on éprouve ensuite est un pur bonheur, une poussée d’adrénaline inoubliable.»

Outdoor Interlaken AG

Hauptstrasse 15

3800 Matten bei Interlaken

Schweiz


Tél.: +41 33 826 77 19

E-Mail:

Webseite: www.outdoor-interlaken.ch

Informations générales

Heures díouverture
Dimanche, 18.08.2019 08:00 - 19:00
Lundi, 19.08.2019 08:00 - 19:00
Mardi, 20.08.2019 08:00 - 19:00
Mercredi, 21.08.2019 08:00 - 19:00
Jeudi, 22.08.2019 08:00 - 19:00
Vendredi, 23.08.2019 08:00 - 19:00
Samedi, 24.08.2019 08:00 - 19:00
Dimanche, 25.08.2019 08:00 - 19:00
Lundi, 26.08.2019 08:00 - 19:00
Mardi, 27.08.2019 08:00 - 19:00
Mai – octobre
Adapté
  • Activités en cas de mauvais temps
  • par tous les temps
  • pour les groupes
  • pour les groupes scolaires
Options de paiement
  • Paiement en espèces
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Diners Club
  • American Express
  • JCB
  • Carte EC
Équipement autre/aménagement
  • Toilettes
Accessibilité / Arrivée
  • Stationnement disponible

Que voulez-vous faire ensuite?