|

Grand Tour of Switzerland

Grand Tour of Switzerland – get away from it all in the Holiday Region Interlaken

  • Zürich

Discover the scenic road by Lake Thun

The Grand Tour of Switzerland is a 1600 km tourist route through Switzerland. Along the road, you will discover a variety of sights and attractive day trip destinations. The tour will also take you to the Holiday Region Interlaken. Visit the highlights of Lake Thun and explore secret nooks and real hidden gems amid breathtaking scenery.

Go on a journey of discovery along some of Switzerland’s most beautiful roads and through impressive natural scenery. The Grand Tour of Switzerland is a 1600 km tourist route through Switzerland that takes you to a variety of sights and attractive day trip destinations, all just a short distance from the road. Pay a visit to the Holiday Region Interlaken along the way. One wonderful section of road passes along the banks of deep-blue Lake Thun. Stop off in Interlaken or Thun for some well-deserved rest. It’s well worth staying a day or two if you can. Interlaken offers a diverse range of accommodation, from hotels, hostels and youth hostels to holiday apartments and campsites. Around Lakes Thun and Brienz, you will find a variety of tourist highlights, as well as real hidden gems, nestled amid breathtaking scenery. On the Grand Tour of Switzerland, there are lots of beautiful places to photograph too. In the Holiday Region Interlaken, three of over 46 different photo spots can be found on the Niesen, at the back of the St. Beatus Caves or in the Ballenberg Open-Air Museum.

An environmentally friendly tip – the E-Grand Tour

Discover the Grand Tour of Switzerland in an electric vehicle. With a dense network of 300 charging stations along the entire route, you can enjoy a clean, stress-free drive.

Your highlights at a glance

  • 1600 km route with picturesque sections along the banks of Lake Thun
  • Discover the diverse natural landscape of the Holiday Region Interlaken
  • Various sights and attractive day trip destinations along the route
  • A variety of beauty spots for the perfect souvenir photo
  • Interactive map and virtual Grand Tour of Switzerland so you can plan the perfect trip

To ensure that your trip is perfect in every way, please note

  • Use the facts and figures to find out more about the Grand Tour of Switzerland
  • Route is available in both directions
  • Route is generally aimed at cars and motorcycles
  • If you drive for five hours a day, the main route will take around seven days
  • Actual travel time depends on the number of stops and how long you spend at attractions
Personal tip
“The stretch along Lake Thun is wonderful. The Holiday Region Interlaken’s breathtaking mountain panorama, the winding roads through the spectacular rock tunnels between Merligen and Interlaken: They really made an impression on me.”

Schweiz Tourismus

Toedistrasse 7

8027 Zürich

Schweiz


E-mail:

Website: grandtour.myswitzerland.com


Next steps

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.

|

Grand Tour of Switzerland

Grand Tour of Switzerland – un merveilleux séjour dans la Région de Vacances Interlaken

  • Zürich

Découvrez l’itinéraire fantastique le long du lac de Thoune

Le Grand Tour of Switzerland est une route touristique d’environ 1600 km à travers la Suisse. De nombreuses curiosités et des destinations attrayantes vous attendent tout au long du trajet. Le tour vous emmène également dans la Région de Vacances Interlaken. Visitez les plus beaux endroits le long du lac de Thoune et découvrez des lieux cachés et de vrais secrets d’initiés au cœur d’un paysage époustouflant.

Embarquez pour un voyage de découverte sur les plus belles routes de Suisse, le long de bijoux naturels impressionnants. Le Grand Tour of Switzerland est une route touristique d’environ 1600 km à travers la Suisse. Elle vous mène vers de nombreuses curiosités et destinations attrayantes à proximité immédiate de l’itinéraire. Visitez la Région de Vacances Interlaken en cours de route. La magnifique section longe le lac de Thoune d’un bleu profond. Faites une escale à Interlaken ou à Thoune et offrez-vous une pause. Un séjour de plusieurs jours en vaut la peine. Renseignez-vous sur les nombreuses possibilités d’hébergements proposés dans les hôtels, les auberges, les appartements de vacances et les campings. Autour des lacs de Thoune et de Brienz, vous trouverez de nombreuses curiosités touristiques et de vrais secrets d’initiés, dans un paysage à couper le souffle. Le long du Grand Tour of Switzerland, il y a des spots photo dans des endroits particulièrement beaux. Dans la Région de Vacances Interlaken, vous trouverez trois des 46 spots photo sur le Niesen, aux grottes de Saint-Béatus ou au Ballenberg Musée en plein air.

Conseil pour le respect de l’environnement – l’E-Grand Tour

Découvrez le Grand Tour of Switzerland en véhicule électrique. Un réseau dense d’environ 300 stations de recharge sur l’ensemble du parcours vous offre une expérience de conduite confortable et écologique à la fois.

Les points forts

  • Route de 1600 km avec une section fantastique le long du lac de Thoune
  • Découvrez les multiples facettes du paysage naturel de la Région de Vacances Interlaken
  • Nombreuses curiosités et destinations d’excursion attrayantes le long de l’itinéraire
  • Différents spots photo pour immortaliser vos plus beaux souvenirs
  • Carte interactive et Grand Tour of Switzerland virtuel pour une planification de voyage optimale

Pour que l’excursion soit parfaitement réussie

  • Pour en savoir plus sur le Grand Tour of Switzerland, lisez les facts & figures
  • L’itinéraire est praticable dans les deux sens
  • L’itinéraire est essentiellement conçu pour les voitures et les motos
  • Avec un temps de conduite de cinq heures par jour, il faut compter environ sept jours pour le tronçon principal
  • La durée effective du voyage dépend du nombre d’escales et de la durée de votre séjour dans les sites touristiques
Conseil personnel
«La section le long du lac de Thoune est magnifique. J’ai été impressionné par le panorama montagneux époustouflant de la Région de Vacances Interlaken et par la route sinueuse qui traverse des tunnels rocheux spectaculaires entre Merligen et Interlaken.»

Schweiz Tourismus

Toedistrasse 7

8027 Zürich

Schweiz


E-Mail:

Webseite: grandtour.myswitzerland.com


Que voulez-vous faire ensuite?

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.