|

Bussalp - Holzmatten - Rasthysi - Lochsteinen (Nr. 57)

Short facts

  • start: Bussalp
  • destination: Busstation Lochsteinen
  • easy
  • 4,48 km
  • 1 hour 15 minutes
  • 24 m
  • 1801 m
  • 1425 m
  • 80 / 100
  • 10 / 100

best season

High-altitude trail with view of snowy mountain peaks

The sunny Bussalp is the starting point of this pleasant winter hike. Daily bus services run from the Grindelwald train station up to Bussalp. From there, follow the marked trail that runs parallel to the road downhill to the Holzmattenläger. The hike gently meanders up and down, over open meadows and through forests to reach Rasthysi.

Treat yourself to a short break in the cosy pub «Rasthysi» and re-energise with a traditional meal and a delicious cup of coffee.

Reinvigorated and warmed up, continue your descent to the Lochsteinen bus stop, where you can take the bus back to Grindelwald. If you’d rather not take the bus, you can hike to the village. Enjoy the magnificent view of the snow-covered mountain peaks of the Jungfrau Region from start to finish.

General information

Directions

Bussalp - Holzmatten - Rasthysi - Lochsteinen

Safety Guidelines

After a snowfall, the ground can be softer and more difficult to walk on.

Equipment
  •  The sun’s rays are more intense in the mountains. Don’t forget to bring sunscreen with a high protection factor, a hat and sunglasses with UV protection.
  • Charged mobile phone
  • First-aid kit
  • Winter shoes with non-slip sole
  • Drinks and snacks
  • If available: hiking sticks
Tip

For those who prefer speed, the route can also be covered by sledge.

Getting there

Car: There are different ways to reach the region by car. The fastest way from Basel and Geneva is via Berne. The fastest route from Zurich is through Lucerne and the Brünig Pass. The pass is open in summer and winter.

From the south, the route goes over the Grimsel or Susten Pass into the region. Both passes are only open in summer. Alternatively, you can take the Simplon Pass and then Lötschberg car transport.

Parking

Grindelwald has public car parks with covered parking spaces: Eiger+ car park (252 parking spaces) and Sportzentrum car park (160 parking spaces). They cannot be reserved in advance. Uncovered parking spaces are available everywhere in the village.

Public transit

Thanks to its central location in Europe, Switzerland is served by international trains from over 12 countries. Within Switzerland, Intercity trains run directly from Basel and Lucerne to the Jungfrau Region. Travellers from Zurich have to change in Berne. The trains run every half hour.

Additional Information

Weather

This tour is presented by: Jungfrau Region Tourismus AG

Next steps
Download GPX

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.

|

Bussalp-Holzmatten-Rasthysi-Lochsteinen (Nr. 57)

En bref

  • Lieu de départ: Bussalp
  • Destination: Station de bus Lochsteinen
  • facile
  • 4,48 km
  • 1 heure 15 minutes
  • 24 m
  • 1801 m
  • 1425 m
  • 80 / 100
  • 10 / 100

Meilleure période

Sentier d’altitude avec vue sur des sommets enneigés

La Bussalp ensoleillée est le point de départ d’un sentier de randonnée hivernal paisible. Des bus en direction de la Bussalp au départ de la gare de Grindelwald circulent chaque jour. Une fois sur place, suivez le chemin balisé parallèle à la route qui descend vers Holzmattenläger. Ensuite, la randonnée continue en légères montées et descentes sur de vastes prairies et à travers la forêt jusqu’à Rasthysi.

Offrez-vous une petite pause dans l’agréable bistrot «Rasthysi» et reprenez des forces avec un plat typique et un délicieux café.

Une fois fortifié et réchauffé, continuez la descente jusqu’à l’arrêt de bus Lochsteinen, d’où vous pourrez prendre le bus qui vous ramènera à Grindelwald. Si vous ne souhaitez pas prendre le bus, vous pouvez continuer la randonnée jusqu’au village. Profitez de la vue magnifique sur les sommets enneigés de la Région de la Jungfrau durant toute la promenade.

Informations générales

Itinéraire

Bussalp - Holzmatten - Rasthysi - Lochsteinen

Consignes de sécurité

Mémento de la randonnée en montagne 

Après des chutes de neige, le sol peut devenir mou et rendre la marche difficile.

Équipement
  •  Le rayonnement solaire est élevé en montagne. Crème solaire avec facteur de protection élevé, chapeau et lunettes de soleil avec protection UV ne doivent pas manquer dans le sac.
  • Téléphone portable chargé
  • Pharmacie de poche
  • Chaussures d’hiver avec semelles antidérapantes
  • Boissons et nourriture
  • Si disponible: bâtons télescopiques
Conseil de l'auteur

Si vous préférez un rythme plus rapide, vous pouvez également parcourir la distance en traîneau.

Accès

Voiture: il existe différentes routes. Depuis Bâle et Genève, la route le plus rapide est via Berne. Depuis Zurich, il s’agit de la direction Lucerne et le col du Brünig. Le col est ouvert en été comme en hiver.

Depuis le sud, le sentier passe par le col du Grimsel ou du Susten pour rejoindre la région. Les deux cols sont uniquement ouverts en été. Alternativement, il est possible d’emprunter le col du Simplon ou le transport autos du Lötschberg.

Parking

À Grindelwald, deux parkings publics couverts sont à disposition: parking Eiger+ (252 places) ou parking du centre sportif (160 places). Il n’est pas possible de réserver au préalable. Des places non couvertes sont disponibles dans tout le village.

Transport en commun

Bénéficiant d’une situation centrale en Europe, la Suisse est desservie par douze lignes ferroviaires internationales. Il est possible de voyager en trains Intercity, directement de Bâle et Lucerne vers la Région de la Jungfrau. En provenance de Zürich, les passagers doivent changer de train à Berne. Les trains partent toutes les demi-heures.

Plus d'informations

Météo

Cette visite est présentée par: Jungfrau Region Tourismus AG

Que voulez-vous faire ensuite?
Télécharger GPX

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.