|

First - Schreckfeld - Bort (Nr. 53/55)

Short facts

  • start: First, mountain station (2168 m)
  • destination: Bort, intermediate station Grindelwald-First cable car (1561 m)
  • medium
  • 4,61 km
  • 20 minutes
  • 3 m
  • 2166 m
  • 1560 m
  • 60 / 100
  • 20 / 100

best season

A sledging adventure in the sun with a fantastic view for the whole family.

First of all, we take the gondola from Grindelwald to First. On First you can rent a sledge, buy forgotten equipment in the sports shop, take a short break from the toilet or enjoy a warm drink or meal.From First it is first a few metres on foot towards the valley station of the Oberjoch chairlift. Caution: there you have to cross the ski slope. Afterwards the toboggan run leads first along, later on and parallel to the ski slope towards Schreckfeld. The toboggan run is well marked with violet piste poles. On Schreckfeld there is the possibility to use the First-Glider. There you will also find a WC, a picnic room or a restaurant for a short break.From Schreckfeld you first take a leisurely walk towards Egg. After the more comfortable flat part follows a rapid descent to Bort station. At Bort, one is spoilt for choice, either one takes the gondola up to First, visits the Berghaus Bort or takes the gondola back to the valley. If the snow conditions are good, the toboggan run from Bort up to Grindelwald is also open.

General information

Directions

First - Schreckfeld - Bort
The toboggan run runs from First first towards Schreckfeld and then to Bort. The path is partly used by different winter sports enthusiasts at the same time.

Safety Guidelines
  • The toboggan run is also the winter hiking trail. Part of the sledge run also runs on the ski slope. The sledge run is marked accordingly and signposted for multiple use. Therefore please be attentive and careful.
  • SOS emergency number: +41 33 828 77 33
Equipment
  •  Sledges or other driving equipment such as velogemel, bobsleigh etc.

  • Suitable winter clothing, gloves, snow sports helmet, ski goggles

  • High, solid shoes with a good profile

  • Braking aid on the shoes (shortens braking distance)

  • Sun cream & lip protection

  • Snacks & Drinks

  • Emergency numbers

  • Optional: Use a «Rodel» sledge instead of conventional wooden sledge (better controllable)

Tip
  • At the railway ticket office you can buy a day ticket for sledging, with which you can enjoy unlimited sledging fun.
  • Fly through the fresh mountain air with the First Flyer and/or First Glider.
Getting there

There are different ways to reach the region by car. The fastest way from Basel and Geneva is via Berne. The fastest route from Zurich is through Lucerne and the Brünig Pass. The pass is open in summer and winter.

From the south, the route goes over the Grimsel or Susten Pass into the region. Both passes are only open in summer. Alternatively, you can take the Simplon Pass and then Lötschberg car transport.

Parking

Grindelwald has public car parks with covered parking spaces: Eiger+ car park (252 parking spaces) and Sportzentrum car park (160 parking spaces). They cannot be reserved in advance. Uncovered parking spaces are available everywhere in the village.
On peak days it can happen that the parking spaces around the Firstbahn are occupied relatively quickly, so we generally recommend that you arrive by public transport.

Public transit

Thanks to its central location in Europe, Switzerland is served by international trains from over 12 countries. Within Switzerland, Intercity trains run directly from Basel and Lucerne to the Jungfrau Region. Travellers from Zurich have to change in Berne. The trains run every half hour.

Literature
Maps
Additional Information

Weather

This tour is presented by: Jungfrau Region Tourismus AG

Next steps
Download GPX

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.

|

First - Schreckfeld - Bort (Nr. 53/55)

En bref

  • Lieu de départ: First, station de montagne (2168 m)
  • Destination: Bort, station intermédiaire de la télécabine Grindelwald-First (1561 m)
  • moyen
  • 4,61 km
  • 20 minutes
  • 3 m
  • 2166 m
  • 1560 m
  • 60 / 100
  • 20 / 100

Meilleure période

Une aventure de luge au soleil avec une vue fantastique pour toute la famille.

Tout d'abord, nous prenons la télécabine de Grindelwald à First. Sur First, vous pouvez louer une luge, acheter du matériel oublié dans le magasin de sport, faire une petite pause dans les toilettes ou déguster une boisson ou un repas chaud.De First, il est d'abord à quelques mètres à pied vers la station de vallée du télésiège d'Oberjoch. Attention : là, vous devez traverser la piste de ski. Ensuite, la piste de luge longe d'abord, puis est parallèle à la piste de ski en direction de Schreckfeld. La piste de luge est bien balisée avec des bâtons de piste violets. Sur Schreckfeld, il est possible d'utiliser le First-Glider. Vous y trouverez également un WC, une salle de pique-nique ou un restaurant pour une courte pause.A partir de Schreckfeld, vous faites d'abord une promenade tranquille en direction de Egg. Après la partie plate, plus confortable, suit une descente rapide vers la station de Bort. A Bort, on n'a que l'embarras du choix, soit on prend la télécabine jusqu'à First, on visite le Berghaus Bort ou on prend la télécabine pour retourner dans la vallée. Si les conditions d'enneigement sont bonnes, la piste de luge de Bort jusqu'à Grindelwald est également ouverte.

Informations générales

Itinéraire

First - Schreckfeld - Bort

La piste de luge part de First d'abord vers Schreckfeld et ensuite vers Bort. Le sentier est en partie utilisé par différents amateurs de sports d'hiver en même temps.

Consignes de sécurité
  • La piste de luge est également le chemin de randonnée hivernale. Une partie de la piste de luge passe également sur la piste de ski. La piste de luge est marquée en conséquence et signalée pour une utilisation multiple. Soyez donc attentifs et prudents.
  • Numéro d'urgence SOS : +41 33 828 77 33
  • Sécurité en luge 
Équipement
  • Les luges ou autres équipements d'entraînement tels que velogemel, bobsleigh etc.
  • Vêtements d'hiver (selon les conditions météorologiques)
  • Chaussures hautes et solides avec un bon profil
  • Casque pour les sports de neige recommandé
  • Crème solaire et protection des lèvres
  • Restauration et boissons
  • Numéros d'urgence
  • Optionnel : Utiliser un traîneau au lieu d'un traîneau en bois conventionnel (est mieux contrôlable)
Conseil de l'auteur
  • Au guichet du chemin de fer, vous pouvez acheter un billet journalier pour la luge, avec lequel vous pouvez profiter d'un plaisir illimité en luge.
  • Volez à travers l'air frais de la montagne avec le First Flyer et/ou le First Glider.
Accès

En voiture, vous pouvez choisir entre différents itinéraires. Depuis Bâle et Genève, la route le plus rapide est via Berne. Depuis Zurich, il s’agit de la direction Lucerne et le col du Brünig. Le col est ouvert en été comme en hiver.

Depuis le sud, le sentier passe par le col du Grimsel ou du Susten pour rejoindre la région. Les deux cols sont uniquement ouverts en été. Alternativement, il est possible d’emprunter le col du Simplon ou le transport autos du Lötschberg.

Parking

À Grindelwald, deux parkings publics couverts sont à disposition: parking Eiger+ (252 places) ou parking du centre sportif (160 places). Il n’est pas possible de réserver au préalable. Des places non couvertes sont disponibles dans tout le village.
Les jours de pointe, il peut arriver que les places de stationnement autour de la Firstbahn soient occupées relativement rapidement, c'est pourquoi nous vous recommandons généralement d'arriver par les transports publics.

Transport en commun

Bénéficiant d’une situation centrale en Europe, la Suisse est desservie par douze lignes ferroviaires internationales. Il est possible de voyager en trains Intercity, directement de Bâle et Lucerne vers la Région de la Jungfrau. En provenance de Zürich, les passagers doivent changer de train à Berne. Les trains partent toutes les demi-heures.

Littérature
Plans
Plus d'informations

Météo

Que voulez-vous faire ensuite?
Télécharger GPX

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.