|

Grindelwald Trail 4

Short facts

  • start: Grindelwald sports centre
  • destination: Grindelwald sports centre
  • easy
  • 9,32 km
  • 1 hour 44 minutes
  • 386 m
  • 1139 m
  • 951 m
  • 40 / 100
  • 20 / 100

best season

Optimal evening training run from Grindelwald to Gletscherschlucht.

This beginner trail leads out from the village in the direction of Gletscherschlucht via an uphill stretch to Marmorbruch before looping back. The trail is 9.4km long with a height gain of 395m and makes a great evening run or a short training session.

General information

Directions

Village – Gletscherschlucht – Sand – Trychelegg – Marmorbruch - village

Safety Guidelines
  • Danger of overflowing waterways in heavy rainfall
Equipment
  • First Aid Kit
  • Weather-appropriate clothing (always carry waterproofs)
  • Drink/food provisions
  • Mobile phone
Tip
Getting there

There are different ways to reach the region by car. The fastest way from Basel and Geneva is via Berne. The fastest route from Zurich is through Lucerne and the Brünig Pass. The pass is open in summer and winter.

From the south, the route goes over the Grimsel or Susten Pass into the region. Both passes are only open in summer. Alternatively, you can take the Simplon Pass and then Lötschberg car transport.

Parking

Grindelwald has public car parks with covered parking spaces: Eiger+ car park (252 parking spaces) and Sportzentrum car park (160 parking spaces). They cannot be reserved in advance. Uncovered parking spaces are available everywhere in the village.

Public transit

Thanks to its central location in Europe, Switzerland is served by international trains from over 12 countries. Within Switzerland, Intercity trains run directly from Basel and Lucerne to the Jungfrau Region. Travellers from Zurich have to change in Berne. The trains run every half hour.

Maps
  • Trail Running map Grindelwald
Additional Information

Weather

Next steps
Download GPX

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.

|

Grindelwald Trail 4

En bref

  • Lieu de départ: Centre sportif de Grindelwald
  • Destination: Centre sportif de Grindelwald
  • facile
  • 9,32 km
  • 1 heure 44 minutes
  • 386 m
  • 1139 m
  • 951 m
  • 40 / 100
  • 20 / 100

Meilleure période

Parcours d’entraînement idéal pour le soir allant vers la Gletscherschlucht de Grindelwald connue.

Ce parcours facile va du village à Gletscherschlucht, ensuite au Marmorbruch (carrière de marbre) par du terrain varié et une montée avant de terminer le tour un point de départ. Le trail a une longueur de 9,4 km et un dénivelé (montée) de 395 mètres. C’est un tour pour le soir ou comme courte unité d’entraînement. Faire attention lors de fortes précipitations car les ruisseaux peuvent déborder.

Informations générales

Itinéraire

Village – Gletscherschlucht – Sand – Trychelegg – Marmorbruch – village          

Consignes de sécurité
  • Faire attention aux ruisseaux lors de fortes précipitations
Équipement
  • Trousse de permiers secours
  • Habits adaptés au temps (imperméable indispensable)
  • Boisson et ravitaillement
  • Portable
Conseil de l'auteur
Accès

En voiture, vous pouvez choisir entre différents itinéraires. Depuis Bâle et Genève, la route le plus rapide est via Berne. Depuis Zurich, il s’agit de la direction Lucerne et le col du Brünig. Le col est ouvert en été comme en hiver.

Depuis le sud, le sentier passe par le col du Grimsel ou du Susten pour rejoindre la région. Les deux cols sont uniquement ouverts en été. Alternativement, il est possible d’emprunter le col du Simplon ou le transport autos du Lötschberg.

Parking

À Grindelwald, deux parkings publics couverts sont à disposition: parking Eiger+ (252 places) ou parking du centre sportif (160 places). Il n’est pas possible de réserver au préalable. Des places non couvertes sont disponibles dans tout le village.

Transport en commun

Bénéficiant d’une situation centrale en Europe, la Suisse est desservie par douze lignes ferroviaires internationales. Il est possible de voyager en trains Intercity, directement de Bâle et Lucerne vers la Région de la Jungfrau. En provenance de Zürich, les passagers doivent changer de train à Berne. Les trains partent toutes les demi-heures.

Plans
  • Carte Trail Running Grindelwald
Plus d'informations

Météo

Que voulez-vous faire ensuite?
Télécharger GPX