|

Sonnenweg (Alpen tower - Käserstatt)

Short facts

  • start: Alpen tower
  • destination: Käserstatt
  • medium
  • 5,69 km
  • 2 hours
  • 96 m
  • 2233 m
  • 1830 m
  • 100 / 100
  • 40 / 100

best season

Sonnenweg - The right trail for sporty families and nature-loving mountain hikers.

First, a leisurely gondola ride takes you to the Alpen tower. There you will also find the highest restaurant on the Hasliberg at 2,250 metres above sea level. The fantastic 360° panoramic view that extends far beyond the Bernese Oberland and Central Switzerland's high Alps impresses again and again. This is where the Sun Trail starts. The well-developed panorama trail leads over the idyllic Häggen. From Häggen it continues to Käserstatt, where the hike ends.

General information

Directions

Alpen Tower - Hinder Tschuggi - Mägisalp - Leitistöck - Käserstatt

Safety Guidelines
Equipment
  • The intensity of the sun increases at high elevations. Always bring sun screen (with a high Sun Protection Factor), a sun hat and sunglasses with UV protection
  • Warm clothing and rain jacket are always required. You are well prepared if you bring different layers.
  • Fully charged mobile phone
  • First aid kit
  • Carry adequate supplies of food and water
Tip

Start the day right and enjoy a rich brunch in the panorama restaurant Alpen tower before the hike.

Getting there

There are different ways to reach the region by car. The fastest way from Basel and Geneva is via Berne. The fastest route from Zurich is through Lucerne and the Brünig Pass. The pass is open in summer and winter.

From the south, the route leads over the Grimsel or Susten Pass into the region. Both passes are only open in summer. Alternatively, you can take the route via Simplon Pass and then use Lötschberg car transport.

Parking

The municipality of Meiringen has 835 public parking spaces in the village centre and by the bottom station of the Bergbahnen Meiringen-Hasliberg. All parking spaces are managed daily (also Sundays) from 08.00 to 19.00 o'clock by means of parking meters. The Casino AEH (multi-storey car park) is operated around the clock.

 

Public transit

Thanks to its central location in Europe, Switzerland is served by international trains from over 12 countries. Within Switzerland, Intercity trains run directly from Basel and Lucerne to the Jungfrau Region. Travellers from Zurich have to change in Berne. The trains run every half hour.

Maps
Additional Information

Weather

Next steps
Download GPX

|

Sonnenweg (Alpen tower - Käserstatt)

En bref

  • Lieu de départ: Alpiglen (1616 m ü. M.)
  • Destination: Käserstatt
  • moyen
  • 5,69 km
  • 2 heures
  • 96 m
  • 2233 m
  • 1830 m
  • 100 / 100
  • 40 / 100

Meilleure période

Sonnenweg – sentier idéal pour les familles sportives et les alpinistes amoureux de la nature.

Le voyage débute par un paisible trajet en télécabine vers l’Alpen tower. Là-haut se trouve également le restaurant le plus haut de Hasliberg, situé à 2250 mètres d’altitude. L’incroyable vue panoramique à 360° s’étendant bien au-delà de l’Oberland bernois et des hautes Alpes de Suisse centrale ne cesse d’impressionner. C’est ici que commence le Sonnenweg. Le sentier panoramique bien construit mène sur l’idyllique Häggen. Depuis Häggen, l’aventure se poursuit jusqu’à Käserstatt où la randonnée se termine.

Informations générales

Itinéraire

Alpen Tower - Hinder Tschuggi - Mägisalp - Leitistöck - Käserstatt

Consignes de sécurité
Équipement
  • Le rayonnement solaire augmente en montagne. Une crème solaire avec un facteur de protection élevé, un chapeau de soleil et des lunettes de soleil avec protection UV doivent absolument être inclus dans vos bagages.
  • Même en été et par beau temps, des vêtements chauds et une protection contre la pluie sont nécessaires. Le principe des couches avec différentes couches de vêtements est recommandé.
  • Téléphone mobile rechargé
  • pharmacie de poche
  • boissons

 

 

Conseil de l'auteur

Commencer la journée de bon pied et savourer un riche brunch dans le restaurant panoramique Alpen tower avant de se mettre en route.

Accès

En voiture, vous pouvez choisir entre différents itinéraires. Depuis Bâle et Genève, la route le plus rapide est via Berne. Depuis Zurich, il s’agit de la direction Lucerne et le col du Brünig. Le col est ouvert en été comme en hiver.

Depuis le sud, le sentier passe par le col du Grimsel ou du Susten pour rejoindre la région. Les deux cols sont uniquement ouverts en été. Alternativement, il est possible d’emprunter le col du Simplon ou le transport autos du Lötschberg.

 

Parking

La commune de Meiringen dispose de 835 places de stationnement public dans le centre du village et près de la gare aval des Bergbahnen Meiringen-Hasliberg. Toutes les places de parking sont gérées quotidiennement (même le dimanche) de 08.00 à 19.00 heures à l'aide de parcomètres. Le Casino AEH (parking à plusieurs étages) est exploité 24 heures sur 24.

Transport en commun

Bénéficiant d’une situation centrale en Europe, la Suisse est desservie par douze lignes ferroviaires internationales. Il est possible de voyager en trains Intercity, directement de Bâle et Lucerne vers la Région de la Jungfrau. En provenance de Zürich, les passagers doivent changer de train à Berne. Les trains partent toutes les demi-heures.

Plans
Plus d'informations

Météo

Que voulez-vous faire ensuite?
Télécharger GPX