|

Uphilltrail Kleine Scheidegg U3

Short facts

  • start: Grindelwald Grund station
  • destination: Railway station Kleine Scheidegg
  • medium
  • 8,77 km
  • 2 hours 14 minutes
  • 1118 m
  • 2061 m
  • 943 m
  • 80 / 100
  • 60 / 100

best season

Uphill trail to Kleine Scheidegg with 1142m height gain.

This training trail starts in Grund and ascends through the lower forest trails to higher alpine plains on its way to Kleine Scheidegg where several refreshment options are available. Trains run regularly from here back down to the valleys of Grindelwald or Wengen. Parking is plentiful in Grund, and there are buses and trains running regularly via Grund en route to and from Grindelwald village centre.

General information

Directions

Grund – Kl. Scheidegg

Safety Guidelines
  • No specific advice
Equipment
  • First Aid Kit
  • Weather-appropriate clothing (always carry waterproofs)
  • Drink/food provisions
  • Mobile phone
Tip
Getting there

There are different ways to reach the region by car. The fastest way from Basel and Geneva is via Berne. The fastest route from Zurich is through Lucerne and the Brünig Pass. The pass is open in summer and winter.

From the south, the route goes over the Grimsel or Susten Pass into the region. Both passes are only open in summer. Alternatively, you can take the Simplon Pass and then Lötschberg car transport.

Parking

Grindelwald has public car parks with covered parking spaces: Eiger+ car park (252 parking spaces) and Sportzentrum car park (160 parking spaces). They cannot be reserved in advance. Uncovered parking spaces are available everywhere in the village.

Public transit

Thanks to its central location in Europe, Switzerland is served by international trains from over 12 countries. Within Switzerland, Intercity trains run directly from Basel and Lucerne to the Jungfrau Region. Travellers from Zurich have to change in Berne. The trains run every half hour.

Maps
  • Trail Running map Grindelwald
Additional Information

Weather

Next steps
Download GPX

|

Uphilltrail Kleine Scheidegg U3

En bref

  • Lieu de départ: Gare de Grindelwald Grund
  • Destination: Station de train Kleine Scheidegg
  • moyen
  • 8,77 km
  • 2 heures 14 minutes
  • 1118 m
  • 2061 m
  • 943 m
  • 80 / 100
  • 60 / 100

Meilleure période

Trail de 1142 mètres de dénivelé en montant sur La Petite Scheidegg.

Ce parcours d’entraînement commence à Grindelwald Grund et mène à la Petite Scheidegg. Les automobilistes peuvent garer leur voiture sur la grande place de parc à Grund. De la gare de Grindelwald, les trains et les bus circulent régulièrement en direction de Grund. Au restaurant de la Petite Scheidegg, on peut se ravitailler avant de reprendre le train pour Grindelwald ou pour Wengen.

Informations générales

Itinéraire

Grund – Kleine Scheidegg

Consignes de sécurité
  • Pas d’indications spéciales
Équipement
  • Trousse de permiers secours
  • Habits adaptés au temps (imperméable indispensable)
  • Boisson et ravitaillement
  • Portable
Conseil de l'auteur
Accès

En voiture, vous pouvez choisir entre différents itinéraires. Depuis Bâle et Genève, la route le plus rapide est via Berne. Depuis Zurich, il s’agit de la direction Lucerne et le col du Brünig. Le col est ouvert en été comme en hiver.

Depuis le sud, le sentier passe par le col du Grimsel ou du Susten pour rejoindre la région. Les deux cols sont uniquement ouverts en été. Alternativement, il est possible d’emprunter le col du Simplon ou le transport autos du Lötschberg.

Parking

À Grindelwald, deux parkings publics couverts sont à disposition: parking Eiger+ (252 places) ou parking du centre sportif (160 places). Il n’est pas possible de réserver au préalable. Des places non couvertes sont disponibles dans tout le village.

Transport en commun

Bénéficiant d’une situation centrale en Europe, la Suisse est desservie par douze lignes ferroviaires internationales. Il est possible de voyager en trains Intercity, directement de Bâle et Lucerne vers la Région de la Jungfrau. En provenance de Zürich, les passagers doivent changer de train à Berne. Les trains partent toutes les demi-heures.

Plans
  • Carte Trail Running Grindelwald
Plus d'informations

Météo

Que voulez-vous faire ensuite?
Télécharger GPX

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.