|

Wilderswil - Zweilütschinen

Short facts

  • start: Wilderswil, railway station
  • destination: Bahnhof Zweilütschinen
  • easy
  • 6,04 km
  • 1 hour 34 minutes
  • 83 m
  • 667 m
  • 584 m
  • 40 / 100
  • 20 / 100

best season

This hike starts by crossing the BOB and Schynige Platte Railway tracks at Wilderswil station. The trail passes pretty timber chalets before it reaches the banks of the Lütschine. The old covered wooden bridge that spans the river boasts unexpectedly modern technology: when floodwaters threaten, it can be hydraulically raised by over a metre within a few minutes, increasing the river's discharge capacity by 50 per cent. There are several historic buildings on the opposite bank. Together with the bridge, they make up a picturesque ensemble. The magnificent church with its spacious Romanesque nave and significant murals is flanked by the stately parsonage and the Gasthof Steinbock. Railway and nature: The «Bahn und Natur» (railway and nature) theme trail features 12 information panels explaining the interaction between rail technology and the environment and leads on a gentle ascent along the small lane up to Gsteigwiler village. After crossing the settlement area, the trail leads you alternately through woods and across meadows along a wide gravel path. Gently undulating, the trail continues deeper into the valley, offering picturesque views of the valley floor. In warm weather, you may see lizards scurrying across the dry stone walls lining the path. Now and then, a blue and yellow BOB train composition passes by on the nearby track. The village with two rivers: Continue the hike to Ried via Faltschen. Situated on the opposite side of the valley is the Chappelistutz wetland.This environmentally valuable area was considerably enhanced when the railway line was expanded. The destination of this hike, Zweilütschinen, is already within sight. This is where the Black and White Lütschine Rivers merge. The two rivers display striking differences in colour, caused by the types of bed load and sediment they carry. The arm flowing from the Lauterbrunnen Valley shimmers pale; the arm flowing from the Grindelwald Valley has a significantly darker appearance.

Note(s)
Easy trail.
Normal hiking gear.
Open all year round.

See also
Rail Info Interlaken
Jungfraubahnen
Höheweg 37
CH-3800 Interlaken
Telefon: +41 (0)33 828 72 33
Fax: +41 (0)33 828 72 60
E-Mail: [email protected]
Internet: www.jungfrau.ch/rail-info

General information

Directions

Wilderswil - Gsteigwiler - Faltschen - Ried - Zweilütschinen

Safety Guidelines

Leichter Wanderweg.

Equipment

Normale Wanderausrüstung.

Getting there

Via Bern oder Luzern nach Interlaken. Oder von Süden via Grimselpass (nur im Sommer) oder via Simplonpass und Lötschberg-Autoverlad nach Interlaken. Wilderswil befindet sich unweit der Abfahrt Richtung Grindelwald / Lauterbrunnen.

Parking

Ungedeckter Parkplatz hinter dem Bahnhof Wilderswil.

Public transit

Via Bern oder Luzern nach Interlaken-Ost. Umsteigen auf die Berner Oberland-Bahn nach Wilderswil.

Additional Information

Wanderung 56

(in der gedruckten Sommer Panoramakarte der Jungfraubahnen)

Weather

Next steps
Download GPX

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.

|

Wilderswil - Zweilütschinen

En bref

  • Lieu de départ: Wilderswil, gare
  • Destination: Bahnhof Zweilütschinen
  • facile
  • 6,04 km
  • 1 heure 34 minutes
  • 83 m
  • 667 m
  • 584 m
  • 40 / 100
  • 20 / 100

Meilleure période

Cette randonnée commence en traversant les voies du BOB et du Schynige Platte Bahn à la gare de Wilderswil. La piste passe devant de jolis chalets en bois avant de rejoindre les berges de la Lütschine. Le vieux pont de bois couvert qui enjambe la rivière affiche une technologie moderne inattendue: lorsque les eaux menacent, il peut être soulevé hydrauliquement de plus d'un mètre en quelques minutes, ce qui augmente la capacité de décharge de la rivière de 50 pour cent. Sur la berge opposée, vous verrez plusieurs bâtiments historiques. Avec le pont, ils créent un ensemble pittoresque. La magnifique église, avec sa nef romane spacieuse et ses fresques murales significatives, est collée à un presbytère majestueux et au Gasthof Steinbock. Chemin de fer et nature: La piste thématique «Bahn und Natur» (chemin de fer et nature) dispose de 12 panneaux d'information expliquant l'interaction entre la technologie ferroviaire et l'environnement. Elle conduit sur une pente douce le long de la petite route jusqu'au village de Gsteigwiler. Après avoir traversé le village, le sentier vous conduit à travers des bois et des prairies le long d'un chemin large avec graviers. Ondulant légèrement, la piste continue à s'enfoncer dans la vallée, offrant une vue pittoresque du fond de la vallée. Par temps chaud, vous pourrez voir des lézards qui courent sur les murs de pierres secs qui bordent le chemin. De temps en temps, un train bleu et jaune du BOB passe à proximité de la piste. Le village aux deux rivières: Continuez la randonnée jusqu'à Ried par Faltschen. De l'autre côté de la vallée se trouve la zone humide Chappelistutz. Cette zone précieuse pour l'environnement a connu une amélioration sensible lorsque la ligne de chemin de fer a été étendue. Zweilütschinen, la destination de cette randonnée, est déjà visible au loin. C'est à cet endroit que les rivières de la Lütschine noire et de la Lütschine blanche se rejoignent. Les deux rivières présentent des différences de couleur frappantes, causées par le type de sédiments qu'elles transportent. Le bras coulant de la vallée de Lauterbrunnen offre une nuance pâle tandis que le bras coulant de la vallée de Grindelwald est nettement plus sombre.

Remarque(s)
Piste de randonnée facile.
Équipement de randonnée standard.
Ouvert toute l'année.

Informations touristiques
Rail Info Interlaken
Jungfraubahnen
Höheweg 37
CH-3800 Interlaken
Telefon: +41 (0)33 828 72 33
Fax: +41 (0)33 828 72 60
E-Mail: [email protected]
Internet: www.jungfrau.ch/rail-info

Informations générales

Itinéraire

Wilderswil - Gsteigwiler - Faltschen - Ried - Zweilütschinen

Consignes de sécurité

Leichter Wanderweg.

Équipement

Normale Wanderausrüstung.

Accès

Via Bern oder Luzern nach Interlaken. Oder von Süden via Grimselpass (nur im Sommer) oder via Simplonpass und Lötschberg-Autoverlad nach Interlaken. Wilderswil befindet sich unweit der Abfahrt Richtung Grindelwald / Lauterbrunnen.

Parking

Ungedeckter Parkplatz hinter dem Bahnhof Wilderswil.

Transport en commun

Via Bern oder Luzern nach Interlaken-Ost. Umsteigen auf die Berner Oberland-Bahn nach Wilderswil.

Plus d'informations

Wanderung 56

(in der gedruckten Sommer Panoramakarte der Jungfraubahnen)

Météo

Que voulez-vous faire ensuite?
Télécharger GPX

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.