|

Winterlaken Enlighted

Soak up the warm atmosphere, explore beautifully decorated streets and discover lovingly created artworks

When winter comes and the evenings draw in, Interlaken transforms into a magical winter paradise – a must-see for all those who appreciate winter and love Christmas. All around Interlaken, you can stroll through beautifully adorned streets, appreciating stunningly decorated Christmas trees, specially designed shop windows and locally made works of art. Along the way, numerous little shops and chalets present craftsmanship and much more to browse through and admire. Explore and enjoy!

Interlaken’s biggest Christmas tree

Every year, a huge and beautifully decorated Christmas tree appears on the Höhematte, just in front of the Grand Café Restaurant Schuh. Until 8 January 2023, you can enjoy the radiant sight of the tree against a unique backdrop, and of course take souvenir photos. On 3 December 2022 at 5.00 pm, the lights of the Höhematte Christmas tree will be switched on for the first time. Be there to enjoy the spectacle with a warming glass of mulled wine or punch.

Enchanted Forest and the Gondeli Garden

When winter comes, magical lights return to Interlaken Ost station. Countless tiny lights transform Switzerland’s loveliest tree canopy into a twinkling starry sky as beautiful fir trees from the region form little groups all over Bahnhofplatz. Visit "The Gondeli Garden", a new attraction that opens from 4 November 2022 to 4 February 2023. Enjoy every Tuesday to Saturday from 4.00 pm to 10.00 pm a "Chäsbrätel" (grilled cheese on crusty bread) in a real mountain gondola while sipping deliciously hot mulled wine.

Captivating works of art

Stroll through the wintry streets of Interlaken from 19 November 2022 on, and you enjoy lovingly created works of art at four different locations. Discover the majestic stag, the glowing "Stärneband", the ibex family enjoying a fondue and the ice-skating winter bear.

New year fireworks

The new year arrives with a bang in Interlaken. The legendary open-air Touch the Mountains concert on 1st January is followed by an impressive fireworks display on the Höhematte. The spectacular show starts at 7.45 pm. Get a good spot to enjoy the colourful rockets soaring into the sky, illuminating the Jungfrau in the background.

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.

|

Winterlaken Enlighted

Découvrez une atmosphère chaleureuse, des rues joliment décorées agrémentées d’œuvres d’art réalisées avec soin

Pendant la période hivernale et après la tombée de la nuit, Interlaken se transforme en un univers résolument enchanteur – un incontournable pour tous les amoureux de l’hiver et les fans de Noël. Promenez-vous tranquillement dans les rues d’Interlaken joliment décorées, admirez les sapins garnis avec soin, les magnifiques vitrines et les œuvres d’art crées dans la région. En chemin, les nombreuses possibilités de shopping ainsi que les petits chalets proposant de l’artisanat et diverses autres offres vous incitent à vous émerveiller et à chiner. Nous vous souhaitons beaucoup de plaisir à les découvrir!

Le grand sapin de Noël d’Interlaken

Sur la Höhematte, devant le Grand Café-Restaurant Schuh, se dresse chaque année un immense sapin magnifiquement décoré. Jusqu’au 8 janvier 2023, admirez le sapin de Noël resplendissant dans un décor unique et prenez des photos souvenirs qui vous enchanteront toujours et encore. Le 3 décembre 2022 à 17h, le sapin de Noël de la Höhematte sera illuminé pour la première fois. Soyez de la partie, admirez le spectacle en buvant un vin chaud ou un punch pour vous réchauffer.

Forêt enchantée et Gondeli Garden

Lorsque l’hiver arrive, la magie des lumières s’installe également à Interlaken Ost. D’innombrables petites ampoules transforment la plus belle voûte d’arbres de Suisse en un ciel étoilé scintillant et, sur toute la place de la gare, les plus beaux sapins de la région se regroupent pour bavarder. Visitez la nouvelle attraction «The Gondeli Garden», laquelle sera ouverte du 4 novembre 2022 au 4 février 2023. Dégustez tous les mardis à samedis de 16h à 22h un «Chäsbrätel» sur place dans une véritable gondole de montagne, tout en sirotant un délicieux vin chaud.

Œuvres d’art enchanteresses

Promenez-vous dans l’atmosphère hivernale des rues d’Interlaken et, à partir du 19 novembre 2022, admirez sur quatre sites différents les œuvres d’art créées avec soin. Vous découvrirez le cerf majestueux, le «Stärneband» lumineux, la famille de bouquetins autour d’une fondue et l’ours sur ses patins à glace.

Feu d’artifice du Nouvel an

Pour célébrer le passage à la nouvelle année, Interlaken se met en fête. Après le légendaire Open-Air Touch the Mountains le 1er janvier, un impressionnant feu d’artifice sera tiré sur la Höhematte. Le spectacle commencera à 19h45. Assurez-vous une bonne place et admirez les fusées colorées s’élancer dans le ciel et illuminer la Jungfrau en arrière-plan.

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.