|

River rafting

River rafting in Interlaken – feel the power of water

  • Matten bei Interlaken

Conquer the wild mountain streams of the Bernese Oberland in an inflatable raft and a paddle

Paddle through white water past beautiful landscapes and idyllic valleys on a river rafting tour in the Holiday Region Interlaken. The Swiss mountains that surround you add to the spectacular ambience. You and your crew steer the raft through rapids and thundering waterfalls. An experienced guide accompanies you on your adventure and shows you how to tackle the river's challenges safely.

Interlaken is the ideal starting point for all kinds of activities involving thrills and adventure. The Jungfrau region is traversed by numerous turbulent mountain streams and fast-flowing rivers. River rafting in the Holiday Region Interlaken is definitely something you should add to your must-do list during your stay. Kitted out in a neoprene suit and life jacket, you will conquer the white water in a rubber raft and a paddle. You are guaranteed a bumpy, adrenaline-fuelled ride. A variety of outdoor and adventure companies offer you the opportunity to be part of a team that will conquer the rapids together. The Bernese Oberland has two white-water rivers that are perfect for river rafting. For the brave, Lütschine has wild rapids and action aplenty, while the quieter Simme offers a gentle adventure for families and groups. Both tours are conducted under the supervision of an experienced guide. Before you set off on the fast-paced ride in the water, you will receive a brief introduction and professional safety training from the provider.

Tip: river rafting on the Lütschine for families

An easily accessible launching area on the lower reaches of the Lütschine river means that families can also book an adventurous river rafting trip on the famous white-water river. You and your family will paddle together towards Lake Brienz, fully equipped and in the expert hands of one of our guides. The smaller waves and splashes ensure fun for all ages. A plunge into Lake Brienz at the end of the tour is the perfect way to round off this fun family experience.
 
With family, friends or alone with a guide: Book your adventure along Switzerland’s alpine streams near Interlaken now.

What else you need to know

  • River rafting is only possible in summer (May – September)
  • You will be provided with all the necessary equipment (neoprene suit, helmet and life jacket)
  • The ability to swim, while recommended, is not a requirement for all river rafting tours
  • Weight: max. 125 kg
  • Minimum age: Minimum age: 14 / Family river rafting 10+
  • Please bring the following with you: Swimming costume, large towel, small backpack, money for photos and souvenirs
Personal tip
“My rafting tour in Interlaken was absolutely thrilling and in one of the most beautiful parts of the world. I could really feel the power of the water and got to see the surrounding mountains from a spectacular angle.”

Outdoor Interlaken AG

Hauptstrasse 15

3800 Matten bei Interlaken

Schweiz


Phone: +41 33 826 77 19

E-mail:

Website: www.outdoor-interlaken.ch

General information

Openings
May – September
Eligibility
  • Suitable for any weather
  • for Groups
  • for Class
  • for Children of the age of 10 upwards
Payment Options
  • Cash
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Diners Club
  • American Express
  • JCB
  • Debit Card
Other Furnishing/Equipment
  • Toilet
  • Barrier-free access

Next steps

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.

|

River Rafting

River Rafting in Interlaken – spüre die Kraft des Wassers

  • Matten bei Interlaken
  • Für Kinder

Erobere die wilden Bergbäche des Berner Oberlandes mit Schlauchboot und Paddel

Während einer River Rafting Tour in der Ferienregion Interlaken paddelst du durch wilde Gewässer entlang wunderschöner Landschaften und idyllischer Täler. Die umliegende Schweizer Bergwelt rundet das spektakuläre Ambiente ab. Gemeinsam mit deiner Crew steuerst du das Raftingboot durch rauschende Stromschnellen und passierst tosende Wasserfälle. Ein erfahrener Guide begleitet dich auf deinem Abenteuer und zeigt dir, wie du die Herausforderungen im Fluss sicher meisterst.

Interlaken ist der ideale Ausgangspunkt, für alle Aktivitäten, die mit Adrenalin und Abenteuer zu tun haben. Zahlreiche wilde Bergbäche und reissende Flüsse durchfliessen die Jungfrau Region. River Rafting in der Ferienregion Interlaken gehört auf jeden Fall auf deine Must-Do-Liste während deinem Aufenthalt bei uns. Ausgerüstet mit Neoprenanzug und Schwimmweste bezwingst du das Wildwasser mit Gummiboot und Paddel. Eine action- und adrenalinreiche Fahrt ist dir garantiert. Verschiedene Outdoor- und Adventure-Unternehmen geben dir die Möglichkeit Teil einer Mannschaft zu werden. Gemeinsam kämpft ihr gegen die Stromschnellen an. Im Berner Oberland gibt es zwei Wildwasserflüsse, die sich bestens für River Rafting eignen. Für Mutige hält die Lütschine wilde Stromschnellen und Action bereit, während auf der ruhigeren Simme für Familien und Gruppen ein sanftes Abenteuer wartet. Beide Touren werden unter der Beaufsichtigung eines erfahrenen Guides durchgeführt. Bevor es auf die rasante Fahrt im Wasser geht, erhältst du eine kurze Einführung und professionelle Sicherheitsschulung durch den Anbieter.

Tipp: River Rafting auf der Lütschine für Familien

Dank einer einfach erreichbaren Einwasserungsstelle direkt am unteren Teil der «Lütschine» können auch Familien ein abenteuerliches River Rafting Angebot auf dem bekannten Wildwasserfluss buchen. Bestens ausgerüstet und betreut, paddelst du gemeinsam mit deiner Familie in Richtung Brienzersee. Kleinere Wellen und Spritzer sorgen für Spass bei Gross und Klein. Der Sprung in den Brienzersee am Ende der Tour rundet das Familienerlebnis ab.

Als Familie, mit deinen Freunden oder auch alleine mit einem Guide: Buche jetzt dein Abenteuer durch die Schweizer Alpenbäche in der unmittelbaren Umgebung von Interlaken.

Was du noch wissen solltest

  • River Rafting ist nur im Sommer möglich (Mai – September)
  • Die ganze Ausrüstung (Neoprenanzug, Helm und Schwimmweste) wird dir zur Verfügung gestellt
  • Schwimmkenntnisse sind nicht auf allen River Rafting Touren vorausgesetzt, wird aber empfohlen
  • Körpergewicht max. 125 kg
  • Mindestalter: 14 Jahre / Familien River Rafting ab 10 Jahren
  • Bitte mitnehmen: Badeanzug, Badetuch, kleiner Rucksack, Geld für Fotos und Souvenirs
Persönlicher Tipp
«Meine Raftingtour in Interlaken war Nerverkitzel pur in einer der schönsten Gegenden der Welt. Ich konnte die Kraft des Wassers richtig spüren und erlebte die umliegende Bergwelt aus einer spektakulären Perspektive.»

Outdoor Interlaken AG

Hauptstrasse 15

3800 Matten bei Interlaken

Schweiz


Tel.: +41 33 826 77 19

E-Mail:

Webseite: www.outdoor-interlaken.ch

Allgemeine Informationen

Öffnungszeiten
Mai – September
Eignung
  • für jedes Wetter
  • für Gruppen
  • für Schulklassen
  • für Kinder (ab 10 Jahre)
Zahlungsmöglichkeiten
  • Barzahlung
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Diners Club
  • American Express
  • JCB
  • EC-Karte
Sonstige Ausstattung/Einrichtung
  • WC-Anlage
  • Behindertengerechter Zugang

Was möchtest du als nächstes tun?

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.