|

Schlossberg

Schlossberg viewpoint in Thun

  • Thun

Panoramic views over Thun old town, Lake Thun and the mountains

Climb the historic staircase from Thun old town up to the Schlossberg. At the top, you can stop and rest a while on one of the benches in the little park next to the Stadtkirche. The panoramic view from the Schlossberg is fantastic: perfect for a souvenir photo or two!

The Schlossberg, with its white castle, is the emblem of Thun. This magnificent viewpoint can be reached on foot or with the lift from the car park for a more leisurely option. Once there, you can explore the castle gates and the Stadtkirche or pay a visit to Thun Castle. Here you can snap a great souvenir photo from one of the windows in the tower. You can also treat yourself to a delicious evening meal in the fabulous ambiance of the Restaurant & Hotel Schlossberg. The view from the Schlossberg over Thun, the Aare, Lake Thun and the surrounding mountains is spellbinding.

Your highlights at a glance

  • View over Thun, the lake and mountains
  • Walk up to the Schlossberg using the historic staircase
  • Visit Thun Castle and the Stadtkirche
  • View the castle gates
  • Treat yourself to a meal at the Restaurant & Hotel Schlossberg

To ensure that your trip is perfect in every way, please note

  • Take the lift instead of climbing the stairs
  • Check the opening times of the castle
  • Reserve a table or room at the Restaurant & Hotel Schlossberg
Personal tip
“I like going up to the Schlossberg in the evening and enjoying the wonderful atmosphere. Thun, the mountains illuminated by the evening sun and the glittering waters of Lake Thun are a truly unforgettable sight.”

Schlossberg

3600 Thun

Schweiz



Next steps

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.

|

Schlossberg

Aussichtspunkt Schlossberg in Thun

  • Thun
  • Für Kinder

Panoramablick über die Thuner Altstadt, auf den Thunersee und die Berge

Steige die historischen Treppen von der Thuner Altstadt zum Schlossberg hinauf. Oben angekommen lädt der kleine Park bei der Stadtkirche mit Sitzbänken zum Verweilen ein. Der Panoramablick vom Schlossberg ist wunderschön und allemal ein Erinnerungsfoto wert.

Der Schlossberg mit dem weissen Schloss ist das Wahrzeichen der Stadt Thun. Spaziere zu diesem grossartigen Aussichtspunkt oder fahre gemütlich mit dem Lift vom Parkhaus auf den Schlossberg. Bewundere die Burgtore und die Stadtkirche oder besuche das Schloss Thun. Knipse dein perfektes Erinnerungsfoto aus einem Fenster im Turm des Schlosses. Gönn dir ein leckeres Abendessen im Restaurant & Hotel Schlossberg mit einer fabelhaften Abendstimmung. Die Aussicht vom Schlossberg auf die Stadt Thun, die Aare, den Thunersee sowie die umliegenden Berge ist traumhaft schön.

Deine Highlights auf einen Blick

  • Aussicht auf die Stadt Thun, den See und die Berge
  • Spaziere über die historischen Treppen auf den Schlossberg
  • Besuche das Schloss Thun und die Stadtkirche
  • Bewundere die Burgtore
  • Gönn dir einen Besuch im Restaurant & Hotel Schlossberg

Zu beachten, damit dein Ausflug perfekt wird

  • Nimm den Lift als Alternative zum Treppensteigen
  • Informiere dich über die Öffnungszeiten des Schlosses
  • Reserviere einen Tisch oder ein Hotelzimmer im Restaurant & Hotel Schlossberg
Persönlicher Tipp
«Ich gehe gerne am Abend auf den Schlossberg und geniesse die wunderschöne Stimmung. Die Aussicht auf die Stadt Thun, die in der Abendsonne leuchtenden Berge und den glitzernden Thunersee ist unvergesslich.»

Schlossberg

3600 Thun

Schweiz



Was möchtest du als nächstes tun?

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.