|

Swiss Travel System

Swiss Travel System – the public transport ticket for overseas guests

  • Zürich
  • Rating: 60 / 100

Explore Switzerland conveniently and easily by public transport

Switzerland is the public transport country par excellence. On the world’s densest public transport network, you can discover the Holiday Region Interlaken and the rest of Switzerland comfortably and easily. One ticket is all you need: the Swiss Travel Pass. Sit back, relax and enjoy the breathtaking panoramic view: Swiss punctuality means you’ll never miss a connection.

The public transport ticket for overseas tourists

Switzerland has one of the densest public transport networks in the world. The country is linked together by a close network comprising approximately 29'000 km of train lines, bus routes, boats and mountain railways. Whether from the airport, a border station or a convenient direct train from a neighbouring country, comfortable, punctual connections mean stress-free travel is guaranteed, even over long distances. You’ll always get a connection; even at 3454 m above sea level, public transport services are perfectly synchronised.

The Swiss Travel System offers travellers from overseas the opportunity to discover destinations, mountains, lakes and over 500 museums with just one ticket: The Swiss Travel Pass. Travellers can explore the whole of Switzerland over 3, 4, 8 or 15 days.

Find your ticket in the Swiss Travel System

Swiss Travel Pass – the allrounder
The Swiss Travel Pass gives you free travel by train, bus and boat, including premium panoramic trains and public transport in 90 towns. Some excursions to the mountains are included; you receive a 50 % discount on all others.

Swiss Travel Pass Flex – the flexible solution
The Swiss Travel Pass Flex includes all the same attractive offers as the Swiss Travel Pass, but with added flexibility. Use on 3, 4, 8 or 15 days of your choosing within a month.

Swiss Transfer Ticket – convenient travel to and from your holiday destination
Free travel by train, bus and boat from a Swiss airport or border station to your holiday destination and back.

Swiss Half Fare Card – the whole of Switzerland for half price
Up to 50 % discount by train, bus, boat and mountain railway, as well as by public transport in 90 towns.

Swiss Family Card – kids go free
With the free Swiss Family Card, kids travel free. Kids under 6 years of age must be accompanied by someone with a valid STS travel pass. Kids between 6 and 15 years of age travel free when accompanied by at least one adult. If you’re travelling with another adult with a valid STS pass, you receive a 50 % discount on other Swiss Travel System passes.


Next steps

|

Swiss Travel System

Swiss Travel System – das ÖV-Ticket für ausländische Gäste

  • Zürich
  • Bewertung: 60 / 100

Entdecke die Schweiz einfach und bequem mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln

Die Schweiz ist das ÖV-Land schlechthin. Dank dem dichtesten öffentlichen Verkehrsnetz entdeckst du die Ferienregion Interlaken und die ganze Schweiz einfach und bequem. Ein Ticket reicht für deine Schweiz-Reise per ÖV, der Swiss Travel Pass. Geniesse stressfrei das atemberaubende Panorama und erwische dank Schweizer-Pünktlichkeit deine Anschlüsse.

Das ÖV-Ticket für ausländische Touristen

Die Schweiz verfügt über das dichteste öffentliche Verkehrsnetz der Welt. Auf rund 29‘000 km erschliessen Bahnen, Busse, Schiffe und Bergbahnen das Land engmaschig. Komfortable, pünktliche Anschlüsse versprechen eine stressfreie Weiterreise – sei es vom Flughafen, vom Grenzbahnhof oder mit bequemen Direktverbindungen aus dem nahen Ausland. Anschluss findet man immer; auch auf 3454 m ü. M. sind die öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel perfekt aufeinander abgestimmt.

Das Swiss Travel System bietet Reisenden aus dem Ausland die Möglichkeit, Destinationen, Berge, Seen sowie über 500 Museen mit einem einzigen Ticket zu entdecken: dem Swiss Travel Pass. Damit können Reisende während 3, 4, 8 oder 15 Tagen die ganze Schweiz erkunden.

Finde dein Ticket im Swiss Travel System

Swiss Travel Pass – das Ticket für alles
Der Swiss Travel Pass ermöglicht freie Fahrt mit Bahn, Bus und Schiff inklusive Premium Panoramazügen sowie öffentliche Verkehrsmittel in 90 Städten. Einige Bergausflüge sind inbegriffen, auf Weiteren erhältst du bis zu 50 % Rabatt.

Swiss Travel Pass Flex – die flexible Lösung
Der Swiss Travel Pass Flex bietet dasselbe attraktive Angebot wie der Swiss Travel Pass mit einem Plus an Flexibilität. Benutze ihn an 3, 4, 8 oder 15 frei wählbaren Tagen innerhalb eines Monats.

Swiss Transfer Ticket – einfach hin und zurück
Freie Fahrt mit Bahn, Bus und Schiff ab einem Schweizer Flughafen oder Grenzbahnhof zum Urlaubsort und wieder zurück.

Swiss Half Fare Card – die ganze Schweiz zum halben Preis
Bis zu 50 % Ermässigung mit Bahn, Bus, Schiff und Bergbahnen sowie den ÖV in 90 Städten.

Swiss Family Card – Kinder reisen gratis mit
Die kostenlose Swiss Family Card ermöglicht Kindern kostenloses Reisen. Kinder unter 6 Jahren müssen in Begleitung einer Person mit gültigem STS-Fahrausweis unterwegs sein. Kinder ab 6 bis und mit 15 Jahren reisen in Begleitung mindestens eines Elternteils gratis. Wenn sie von einem anderen Erwachsenen mit gültigem STS-Fahrausweis reisen, erhalten sie 50 % Ermässigung auf das Swiss Travel System-Fahrausweissortiment.



Was möchtest du als nächstes tun?