|

Trailsummit Chrinnenhorn T3

Short facts

  • start: Grindelwald sports centre
  • destination: Chrinnenhorn
  • difficult
  • 10,06 km
  • 2 hours 49 minutes
  • 1755 m
  • 2740 m
  • 1039 m
  • 100 / 100
  • 80 / 100

best season

The Chrinnenhorn summit trail passes through the most fascinating glacier world in the Bernese Alps.

Beautiful summit trail leading from Grindelwald to the Upper Grindelwald glacier. Take the Grosse Scheidegg bus from Grindelwald to Upper Lauchbühl, where the trail sets out toward the Glecksteinhütte. The mountain hut is open from mid-June to the end of September and warmly welcomes day hikers and overnight guests. From the hut, a mountain trail continues up to the Chrinnenhorn which is very exposed in some sections and should be only be attempted by experienced mountain walkers with appropriate footwear and equipment.

General information

Directions

Village – Gleckstein - Chrinnenhorn

Safety Guidelines
  • Danger from overflowing waterways in heavy rainfall
  • Mind snow patches in spring
  • Caution advised in thunderstorms
  • Some exposed sections, good footwork necessary
Equipment
  • First Aid Kit
  • Weather-appropriate clothing (always carry waterproofs)
  • Drink/food provisions
  • Mobile phone
Tip
Getting there

There are different ways to reach the region by car. The fastest way from Basel and Geneva is via Berne. The fastest route from Zurich is through Lucerne and the Brünig Pass. The pass is open in summer and winter.

From the south, the route goes over the Grimsel or Susten Pass into the region. Both passes are only open in summer. Alternatively, you can take the Simplon Pass and then Lötschberg car transport.

Parking

Grindelwald has public car parks with covered parking spaces: Eiger+ car park (252 parking spaces) and Sportzentrum car park (160 parking spaces). They cannot be reserved in advance. Uncovered parking spaces are available everywhere in the village.

Public transit

Thanks to its central location in Europe, Switzerland is served by international trains from over 12 countries. Within Switzerland, Intercity trains run directly from Basel and Lucerne to the Jungfrau Region. Travellers from Zurich have to change in Berne. The trains run every half hour.

Maps
  • Trail Running map Grindelwald
Additional Information

Weather

Next steps
Download GPX

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.

|

Trailsummit Chrinnenhorn T3

Auf einen Blick

  • Start: Grindelwald Sportzentrum
  • Ziel: Chrinnenhorn
  • schwer
  • 10,06 km
  • 2 Std. 49 Min.
  • 1755 m
  • 2740 m
  • 1039 m
  • 100 / 100
  • 80 / 100

Beste Jahreszeit

Der Gipfeltrail auf das Chrinnenhorn führt durch die faszinierende Gletscherwelt der Berner Alpen.

Wunderschöner Gipfeltrail der von Grindelwald zum Oberen Grindelwaldgletscher führt. Mit dem Bus kann man von Grindelwald bis zum Oberen Lauchbühl fahren und dann den Wanderweg zur Glecksteinhütte einschlagen. Die Glecksteinhütte ist von Mitte Juni bis Ende September offen und empfängt gerne Gäste. Von der Hütte steigt man weiter bis zum Chrinnenhorn auf. Der Trail ist an manchen Stellen sehr ausgesetzt und sollte nur von erfahrenen Berggänger mit entsprechender Ausrüstung begangen werden.

Allgemeine Informationen

Wegbeschreibung

Dorf – Gleckstein - Chrinnenhorn

Sicherheitshinweise
  • Bei Starkniederschlag Bachläufe
  • Im Frühling Schneefelder beachten
  • Achtung bei Gewitter
  • Ausgesetzte Abschnitte
Ausrüstung
  • Erste-Hilfe-Set
  • Dem Wetter angepasste Kleidung (immer dabei: Regenschutz)
  • Getränk und Verpflegung
  • Handy
Tipp des Autors
Anfahrt

Mit dem Auto sind verschiedene Anfahrtswege möglich. Ab Basel und Genf führt der schnellste Weg über Bern. Ab Zürich ist die Fahrt Richtung Luzern und Brünigpass am raschesten. Der Pass ist Sommer und Winter offen.

Von Süden führt die Anreise via Grimsel- oder Sustenpass in die Region. Die beiden Pässe sind nur im Sommer offen. Als Alternative stehen der Simplonpass und anschliessend der Lötschberg Autoverlad zur Auswahl.

Parken

Im Dorf Grindelwald zwei öffentliche Parkhäuser mit gedeckten Plätzen zur Auswahl: Parkhaus Eiger+ (252 Parkplätze) und Parkhaus Sportzentrum (160 Parkplätze). Diese können im Vorfeld nicht reserviert werden. Weitere ungedeckte Parkplätze sind im gesamten Dorf vorhanden.

Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel

Dank der zentralen Lage in Europa wird die Schweiz von über 12 Ländern mit Internationalen Zügen bedient. Innerhalb der Schweiz fahren Intercity-Züge von Basel und Luzern direkt in die Jungfrau Region. Reisende ab Zürich steigen in Bern um. Die Züge verkehren im Halbstundentakt.

Karten
  • Trail Running Karte Grindelwald
Weitere Informationen

Wetter

Was möchtest du als nächstes tun?
GPX herunterladen

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.