|

Trailsummit Reeti T1

Short facts

  • start: Grindelwald sports centre
  • destination: First mountain station
  • difficult
  • 12,47 km
  • 3 hours 35 minutes
  • 1731 m
  • 2756 m
  • 1028 m
  • 100 / 100
  • 80 / 100

best season

Very demanding and partly exposed trail to Reeti, recommended only for experienced mountain walkers.

This technical summit trail starts in the village and leads up to the sun-drenched slopes of the Reeti. Good footwear and careful footwork are essential for tackling this demanding route which is often very exposed. Personal safety is always the individual’s responsibility, which is why we recommend this trail for experienced mountain walkers. The summit offers a magnificent view of the valley and of the Eiger, Mönch and Jungfrau, before the trail continues to First. The route should be attempted only in very good and stable weather conditions.

General information

Directions

Village – Reeti - First

Safety Guidelines
  • Danger of overflowing streams in heavy rainfall
  • Mind snow patches in spring
  • Caution advised in thunderstorms
  • Some exposed route sections, good footwork required
Equipment
  • First Aid Kit
  • Weather-appropriate clothing (always carry waterproofs)
  • Drink/food provisions
  • Mobile phone
Tip
Getting there

There are different ways to reach the region by car. The fastest way from Basel and Geneva is via Berne. The fastest route from Zurich is through Lucerne and the Brünig Pass. The pass is open in summer and winter.

From the south, the route goes over the Grimsel or Susten Pass into the region. Both passes are only open in summer. Alternatively, you can take the Simplon Pass and then Lötschberg car transport.

Parking

Grindelwald has public car parks with covered parking spaces: Eiger+ car park (252 parking spaces) and Sportzentrum car park (160 parking spaces). They cannot be reserved in advance. Uncovered parking spaces are available everywhere in the village.

Public transit

Thanks to its central location in Europe, Switzerland is served by international trains from over 12 countries. Within Switzerland, Intercity trains run directly from Basel and Lucerne to the Jungfrau Region. Travellers from Zurich have to change in Berne. The trains run every half hour.

Maps
  • Trail Running map Grindelwald
Additional Information

Weather

Next steps
Download GPX

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.

|

Trailsummit Reeti T1

Auf einen Blick

  • Start: Grindelwald Sportzentrum
  • Ziel: First Bergstation
  • schwer
  • 12,47 km
  • 3 Std. 35 Min.
  • 1731 m
  • 2756 m
  • 1028 m
  • 100 / 100
  • 80 / 100

Beste Jahreszeit

Sehr anspruchsvoller und teils ausgesetzter Trail auf das Reeti, der sich nur für geübte Berggänger empfiehlt.

Dieser technische Gipfeltrail startet im Dorf und führt an den sonnenverwöhnten Hängen hinauf auf das Reeti. Die Strecke ist teilweise sehr ausgesetzt und es wird Erfahrung und Eigenverantwortung vom Läufer erwartet. Gute Schuhe sind auf dieser Route Voraussetzung. Vom Gipfel hat man eine herrliche Aussicht auf das Tal und Eiger, Mönch und Jungfrau. Weiter geht es zur First, wo man die Gondel ins Tal nehmen kann. Die Strecke ist nur bei sicheren und sehr guten Wetterbedingungen machbar.

Allgemeine Informationen

Wegbeschreibung

Dorf – Reeti - First

Sicherheitshinweise
  • Bei Starkniederschlag Bachläufe
  • im Frühling Schneefelder beachten
  • Achtung bei Gewitter
  • Ausgesetzte Abschnitte
Ausrüstung
  • Erste-Hilfe-Set
  • Dem Wetter angepasste Kleidung (immer dabei: Regenschutz)
  • Getränk und Verpflegung
  • Handy
Tipp des Autors
Anfahrt

Mit dem Auto sind verschiedene Anfahrtswege möglich. Ab Basel und Genf führt der schnellste Weg über Bern. Ab Zürich ist die Fahrt Richtung Luzern und Brünigpass am raschesten. Der Pass ist Sommer und Winter offen.

Von Süden führt die Anreise via Grimsel- oder Sustenpass in die Region. Die beiden Pässe sind nur im Sommer offen. Als Alternative stehen der Simplonpass und anschliessend der Lötschberg Autoverlad zur Auswahl.

Parken

Im Dorf Grindelwald zwei öffentliche Parkhäuser mit gedeckten Plätzen zur Auswahl: Parkhaus Eiger+ (252 Parkplätze) und Parkhaus Sportzentrum (160 Parkplätze). Diese können im Vorfeld nicht reserviert werden. Weitere ungedeckte Parkplätze sind im gesamten Dorf vorhanden.

Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel

Dank der zentralen Lage in Europa wird die Schweiz von über 12 Ländern mit Internationalen Zügen bedient. Innerhalb der Schweiz fahren Intercity-Züge von Basel und Luzern direkt in die Jungfrau Region. Reisende ab Zürich steigen in Bern um. Die Züge verkehren im Halbstundentakt.

Karten
  • Trail Running Karte Grindelwald
Weitere Informationen

Wetter

Was möchtest du als nächstes tun?
GPX herunterladen